HIMACHAL PRADESH LIBRARY ASSOCIATION (HPLA)

October 19, 2018 (Friday)

Minutes of the First Preliminary meeting of the Himachal Pradesh Library Association (HPLA) Held in Indian Institute of Advanced Studies, Shimla, HP on 19th October 2018

On 19th October 2018 (Friday), the last day of 5 days workshop on "Creation and Management of Digital Collection (IR) and Library Automation using Open Source Software (Dspace and Koha ILS)", a preliminary meeting of Himachal library professionals present in the workshop was conducted. The objective of the meeting was to propose and select ad hoc members as office bearers for initiating registration process of the Association.

The members present in the meeting unanimously selected following names as Office Bearers of HPLA ad hoc committee. It was also decided by all the members that the First General Body Meeting will formally be called after the completion of registration process to elect core office bearers of the HPLA.

Position	Name proposed and Finalized
President	Sh. Prem Chand, Librarian, IIAS, Shimla
Vice President	Sh. Tirth Ram Sharma, Librarian, Directorate of Higher Education, Shimla
General Secretary	Dr. Suresh Kumar Chauhan, Dy Librarian/Head, JUIT, Waknaghat, Solan, HP
Joint Secretary	Smt. Poonam Sharma, Librarian, RKMV, Shimla, HP
Joint Secretary	Smt. Yoshodha Negi, Asstt Librarian, YSUHF, Nauni, Solan, HP
Treasurer	Smt. Arun Bala, Librarian, Govt. College Arki, Arki, Solan, HP
Executive	Sh. B S Atwal, Librarian, Govt College Nagrota Bagwan, Kangra, HP
Executive	Sh. Sanjeev Kumar, Central State Library Solan, HP
Executive	Sh. Arun Kumar, Asstt Librarian, Asstt. Librarian, HP National Law Univ., Shimla, HP
Executive	Smt. Meenu, Asstt Librarian, Govt. Degree College, Kandaghat, Solan, HP
Executive	Sh. Lambodara Parabhoi, Prof. Asstt., IIAS, Shimla, HP

The Ad-hoc Committee is expected to work on registering the Association under H.P Societies Registration Act, 2006.

The following members attended the meeting:

S. No.	Name	Designation/Address	Contact No.
1	B S Atwal	Librarian, Govt College Nagrota Bagwan, Kangra, HP	9418291202
2	Meenu	Asstt Librarian, Govt Degree College, Kandaghat, Solan, HP	9418478598
3	T R Sharma	Librarian, Directorate of Hr. Edu., Shimla, HP	9816467875
4	Arun Bala	Librarian, Govt College Arki, Solan, HP	9418474511
5	Poonam Sharma	Librarian, RKMV, Shimla, HP	9418038274
6	Rachmit Sharma	Lib Asstt., NAAA Library, Shimla, HP	8219191823
7	Puspanjali Meher	Sr. Lib & Inf. Asstt, Labour Bureau, Shimla, HP	8607324042
8	Shiwani Mehta	Deputy Librarian, Bahara Univ., Waknaghat, Solan, HP	9816291657
9	Yoshodha Negi	Asstt. Librarian, YSPUHF, Nauni, Solan, HP	9418434826

10	Arun Kumar	Asstt. Librarian, HP National Law Univ., Shimla, HP	8894390909
11	Digvijay Kumar	Cataloguer, HPU, Shimla, HP	9418003089
12	Deepak	Library Asstt.,	9736270114
13	Suman Sumi	Asstt Librarian, PU, Chandigarh	9872114404
14	Anil Kumar	Library Intern, IIAS, Shimla	8988176066
15	Deepti	Library Intern, IIAS, Shimla	8988426606
16	Priya	Library Intern, IIAS, Shimla	9817201556
17	Shalini Kalia	Library Asstt., NIFT, Kangra, HP	8219673113
18	Prem Chand	Librarian, IIAS, Shimla, HP	9418045822
19	Lambodra Praboi	Prof. Asstt., IIAS, Shimla, HP	8988105595
20	Suresh K Chauhan	Dy. Librarian, JUIT Waknaghat, Solan, HP	9555626161

प्रेम चंद चुने लाइब्रेरी एसोसिएशन के अध्यक्ष

सोलन—भारतीय इंस्टीच्यूट आफ एडवांस स्टडीज शिमला में पांच दिवसीय राष्ट्रीय कार्यशाला का आयोजन किया गया। डिजिटल कलेक्शन का निर्माण और प्रबंधन एवं ओपन सोर्स सॉफ्टवेयर का लाइब्रेरी ऑटोमेशन में उपयोग विषय पर आयोजित कार्यशाला में हिमाचल प्रदेश लाइब्रेरी एसोसिएशन का गठन करने के लिए बैठक आयोजित हुई। एसोसिएशन बनाने को लेकर प्रदेश के लाइब्रेरी पेशेवरों की बहुत समय से मांग रही थी ताकि पेशेवरों व लाइब्रेरियों की दशा में सुधार किया जा सके। एसोसिएशन में आईआईएएस के लाइब्रेरियन प्रेम चंद को अध्यक्ष, उद्य शिक्षा

निदेशक शिमला के
लाइब्रेरियन के टीआर शर्मा
को उपाध्यक्ष, जेपी
यूनिवर्सिटी वाकनाघाट के
सुरेश कुमार चौहान को
महासचिव, राजकीय
महाविद्यालय अर्की की
लाइब्रेरियरन अरुण बाला को
कोषाध्यक्ष और पूनम शर्मा व
यशोधा नेगी को संयुक्त
सचिव चुना गया।



Sun, 21 October 2018 epaper divyahimachal.

प्रेम चंद को सोंपी अध्यक्ष की कुर्सी

शोधी - भारतीय उच्च अध्ययन संस्थान शिमला में डिजिटल कलेक्शन निर्माण और प्रबंधन एवं ओवर सोर्स सॉफ्टवेयर का लाइब्रेरी ऑटोमेशन में उपयोग पर पांच दिवसीय राष्ट्रीय कार्यशाला शनिवार को संपन्न हो गई। इस दौरान यह भी मांग उठी है कि हिमाचल के लाइब्रेरी प्रोफेशनल्स की एसोसिएशन गठित होनी चाहिए। यह मांग काफी समय से रही है कि राज्य में लाइब्रेरी पेशेवरों की एक एसोसिएशन होनी चाहिए। इस अवसर पर राज्य में लाइब्रेरी एसोसिएशन गठन को लेकर बैठक आयोजित की गई। इसी बैठक में एचपीएलए का गठन किया गया, जिसमें कछ पदाधिकारियों का चयन किया गया, ताकि पंजीकरण प्रक्रिया शीघ्र शरू की जा सके। बैठक में कुछ मुख्य पदाधिकारियों को अंतिम रूप दिया गया। इनमें आईआईएएस में तैनात लाइबेरियन प्रेम चंद को अध्यक्ष, लाइबेरियन टीआर शर्मा को उपाध्यक्ष, सुरेश कुमार चौहान को महासचिव, अरूण बाला कोषाध्यक्ष, पूनम शर्मा व यशोदा नेगी को संयुक्त सचिव बनाया गया है।

Divya Himachal (Shimla ed.) 21 October 2018

